Constitution and Council

The Tribe's constitution, approved by the Tribal council on January 31, 1953, provides for the administration responsibilities of Tribal government to be handled by the popularly elected six-member Stillaguamish Tribal Council. The Tribal Council is composed of a Chairman, a Vice Chairman, a Secretary, a Treasurer, and two Members.

Currently, the Council is composed of:

Shawn Yanity – Chairman
Eric White – Vice Chair
Nicholas Smith – Treasurer
Trisha Pecor -- Secretary
Sara Boyer – Member
Tara Smith -- Member

Copyright 2014 Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians / Website by Seattle Design Group Website Development

Powered by NonProfitSites™